Scottish Academy Representatives


Office Bearers


        Dr Miles Mack, Royal College of General Practitioners

Vice Chair

        Professor Jackie Taylor, Royal College of Physicians & Surgeons of Glasgow

Vice Chair

        Professor Mike Griffin, Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh

Hon Secretary

        Dr Sarah Ramsay, Royal College of Anaesthetists



Faculty of Occupational Medicine

Dr Sue Blair

Faculty of Public Health

Dr Julie Cavanagh & Dr John O'Dowd

Royal College of Anaesthetists

Dr Daphne Varveris

Royal College of Emergency Medicine

Dr John Thomson

Royal College of General Practitioners

Dr Dave Shackles & Dr Chris Jardine

Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecology

Dr Kirsty Dundas & Dr Alastair Campbell

Royal College of Ophthalmologists

Dr David Mansfield

Royal College of Pathologists

Dr Bernie Croal

Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow      

Professor Jackie Taylor

Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh

Dr Andy Elder

Royal College of Psychiatrists in Scotland

Dr Linda Findlay

Royal College of Radiologists

Dr Nazia Mohammed

Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh

Professor Mike Griffin

RCPCH Scottish Committee

Dr Steve Turner

Trainee Representative- SATDG Chair

Dr Francis Robertson & Dr Tina Ryan

Lay Member

Professor Alan Paterson



BMA Scottish Council Chair

BMA Scotland, National Director

BMA, Scottish GP Committee

Dr Lewis Morrison

Dr Jill Vickerman

Dr Andrew Buist

GMC Head of Scotland

Nicola Cotter

Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Medical Director

Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Senior Medical Reviewer 

Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Clinical Lead Fellow

Scottish Clinical Lead Fellow 

Dr Simon Watson

Dr George Fernie

Dr Claire Austin

Dr Julie Aitken

NES, Acting CEO

NES Acting Medical Director

NES Postgraduate Dean

Professor Stewart Irvine

Professor Rowan Parks

Professor Alastair McLellan & Professsor Adam Hill

Scottish Government, CMO/Deputy CMO      

Dr Gregor Smith/ Dr Marion Bain, Dr Dave Caesar

Northern Ireland

Dr Hamish Courtney